Want to change who can see your profile and activity on Shotgun?
Here’s how to manage your privacy settings.
Privacy settings are currently available only on the Shotgun app.
👉 How can I manage my privacy settings?
All Shotgun accounts are private by default.
You can access your privacy settings directly from your Shotgun profile.
There are two ways to manage your profile visibility:
- From your profile: tap the button in the top-left corner to quickly switch your profile between Private and Public.
- From your profile settings: go to Privacy. Here, you can switch your profile between Private and Public, as well as manage which information and activities you want to share, such as your event interests, event attendance, party stats and more.
You can also keep your profile public while choosing to hide some or all sections of your profile from other users, including your followers.
To learn more about the different sections of your profile, see 🌐 How my user profile works?
👉 What is the difference between a private and public profile?
👤 Private profile
- Other users need to send you a follow request, which you must accept before they can follow you.
- Only people you've accepted can see your profile.
- Your event attendance is visible only to your followers.
👥 Public profile
- Your profile is visible to everyone.
- Follow requests are accepted automatically.
- Your event attendance is visible to everyone on event pages.
👉 How can I stop someone from following me or seeing my activity?
If you no longer want someone to follow you or see your activity, see 👥 I want to manage my followers or subscriptions