Oops, you just realized that you accidentally created two different Shotgun accounts, but you want to have all your orders gathered on one account. No problem!
This can happen for a few reasons: signing up with a different email address, or logging in with Facebook or Apple after already having an account with a password.
Merging two accounts isn't something you can do yourself in the app or on the website.
This request has to be handled by the Shotgun Care team.
What we need from you
- the email address of the account you want to keep
- the email address of the account you want to merge and close